Ag Media Summit 2021 was a Winner

Chuck Zimmerman

AAEA AwardsThe 2021 Ag Media Summit was definitely a winner for everyone who welcomed the opportunity to see and talk to people face to face, some for the first time in nearly two years.

Besides the emotion of just seeing friends and catching up, the annual awards also presented some emotional moments, including a special presentation of the 2020 Livestock Publications Council Hall of Fame award to the family of Don Norton, Boelte-Hall, and a moment of silence for Steve Drake who recently passed away.

As always, there were many awards presented by both AAEA The Ag Communicators Network and the Livestock Publications Council, too many to list here so check them out on line:
2021 AAEA Annual Awards Contest Winners
LPC Awards Contest Results

Jennifer Carrico AwardJennifer Carrico, Iowa Cattlemen’s Association, was chair of the steering committee for this year’s AMS and that earned her the Workhorse Award from LPC executive director Lindsay Graber Runft. Carrico says it was challenging coming back after being virtual in 2020 and putting together a more scaled-back program, but overall was pleased with how it all turned out.

Listen to her comments in this interview.
AMS Wrapup Interview with Jennifer Carrico 7:15

2021 Ag Media Summit Photo Album

AAEA, Ag Media Summit, Audio, LPC