NAFB Scholarship Recipients Awarded

Jamie Johansen

nafb-scholarshipOn the opening day of the 70th National Association of Farm Broadcasting Convention the NAFB Foundation awarded this year’s scholarship recipients during a luncheon sponsored by the CME Group.

Gina Olsen is the first recipient of the George Logan Scholarship. She is attending the University of Missouri and seeking a degree in agriculture. Interview with Gina Olsen

Amie Burke is the recipient of the Glenn Kummerow Scholarship. She is attending Illinois is State University and will graduate in December and will soon join the communications team at GROWMARK. Interview with Amie Burke

Stacie Seger received the NAFB Foundation Scholarship and is a junior at The Ohio State University. There she is pursuing a BS in Agriculture Communications. Interview with Stacie Seger

Checkout photos from NAFB Convention: 2013 NAFB Convention Photo Album

Agribusiness, Audio, Education, Media, NAFB