#AgMedia Recognizes Scholarship Award Winners

Kelly Marshall

Cameron Jodlowski

Cameron Jodlowski accepts his award from Laurie Bedord.

The Ag Media Summit is well underway in St. Louis, Missouri with many important topics being covered this week.  Few, however, are as important as preparing the next generation to be involved in the agriculture industry, a concept Alltech and the American Agricultural Editor’s Association (AAEA) understand well.  Both organizations sponsor scholarships to assist the best and brightest in their goals of bettering our industry.

Nora Faris

Ann Hess presents Nora Faris with her scholarship award.

This year Cameron Jodlowski from Iowa State University was awarded AAEA’s Scholarship, and Nora Faris of the University of Missouri earned the Forrest Bassford Student Award sponsored by Alltech.

“We like to get involved with some of these young agriculture journalists right from the beginning,” says Ann Hess, Alltech award presenter. “Alltech just likes to help encourage people to stay with it.”

Listen to Jamie Johansen’s interview with Ann Hess here: Interview with Ann Hess, Alltech

2016 AMS Photo Album

Coverage of the Ag Media Summit is sponsored by
Coverage of the Ag Media Summit is sponsored by FMC   Coverage of the Ag Media Summit is sponsored by New Holland
Ag Media Summit, Alltech