NAMA Honors Industry Award Winners

Cindy Zimmerman

The National Agri-Marketing Association (NAMA) honored the winners of its 2022 Agribusiness Leader, Ag Association Leader, and Marketer of the Year Awards on Thursday at the Agri-Marketing Conference in Kansas City.

Kent Harrison, Vice President of Marketing and Premium Programs with Tyson Foods Fresh Meats, was honored as the 2022 Agribusiness Leader of the Year. In 2008, Harrison joined the Tyson Fresh Meats Team as director of marketing. Today, as the vice president of marketing and premium programs, Harrison is involved in nearly all facets of the company’s domestic and international business operations.
2022 NAMA Agribusiness Leader remarks (4:55)

U.S. Highbush Blueberry Council (USHBC) president Kasey Cronquist is NAMA’s 2022 Ag Association Leader of the Year. Soon after taking the helm at USHBC in 2019, Cronquist’s ability for long-term strategic visioning became apparent and proved vital. Through the “Grab a Boost of Blue” program, Cronquist has placed the blueberry health benefits at the center of every story told.
2022 NAMA Ag Association Leader remarks (3:46)

Lisa Homer, Senior Communications Manager, FMC, is the 2022 NAMA Marketer of the Year Award. Throughout a marketing and advertising career spanning more than 20 years, Homer has spent time on the client side, agency side and as a consultant. This unique perspective, coupled with a ‘can-do’ attitude, has enabled Homer as a skilled builder and driver of brands.
2022 NAMA Ag Association Leader remarks (3:23)

2022 Agri-Marketing Conference Photo Album

Ag Groups, Agencies, Agribusiness, Audio, NAMA