Ag Retailers Conclude Annual Meeting

Cindy Zimmerman

*Post updated with interview*

New ARA chair Ian McGregor (left) with outgoing chair Rod Wells

The Agricultural Retailers Association (ARA) concluded its annual Conference & Expo this week after recognizing rising stars, installing a new chairman, and honoring industry leaders.

Listen in here for a wrap-up interview with Daren Coppock, ARA President/CEO: Interview with Daren Coppock (11:27)

Ian McGregor of The McGregor Company was installed as chairman of the association during the closing session of the conference. He succeeds Rod Wells with GROWMARK Inc., in the role and will serve a two-year term.

ARA also honored another McGregor with the Jack Eberspacher Lifetime Achievement Award for his legacy of leadership of The McGregor Company. Alex McGregor received ARA’s highest individual honor to celebrate his steadfast contributions to ARA initiatives and his fundamental role in advancing ag retail.

ARA recognized Anne Yargus Sheehy and Meg Yargus Steward of AGI Fertilizer Systems with the ARA Distinguished Service Award and Valley Ag was named ARA Retailer of the Year.

Finally, ARA recognized a group of emerging leaders as part of its Rising Stars professional development program, sponsored by Atticus.

ag retailers, ARA, Audio