PrecisionAg® Awards of Excellence

Cindy Zimmerman

LtoR: Jeremy Wilson accepting for his father Wade, Nic Uilk, Dan Frieberg, Michael Ott, and Paul Shrimpf

The annual PrecisionAg® Awards of Excellence were presented at the inaugural Tech Hub LIVE conference in Des Moines this week.

The PrecisionAg Alliance has sponsored the awards program since 2007 to celebrate exceptional work in research, commercialization, and adoption of precision agriculture technology and practices. Four recipients were selected for the 2021 class, joining 57 honorees from previous years. In addition, the 2020 winners were recognized during the event since the pandemic cancelled last year’s celebration.

This year’s recipients were:
Educator/Researcher Award
Nicholas Uilk, South Dakota State University

Crop Adviser/Entrepreneur Award
Michael Ott, Rantizo

Farmer Award
Wade Wilson, Olney, IL

Legacy Award
Dan Frieberg, Premier Crop Systems

Unfortunately, Wade Wilson was unable to attend the conference, so his son Jeremy with EFC Systems was honored and proud to accept the award in his place.

Listen to some brief comments from each winner.
Tech Hub LIVE Precision Ag Award winners (5:41)

Congrats also to the 2020 winners:
Dr. Ajay Sharda, Kansas State University | Educator/Researcher Award
Jason Ward, North Carolina State University | Educator/Researcher Award
Ofir Schlam, Taranis | Crop Adviser/Entrepreneur Award
Grant Strom, Dahindra, IL | Farmer Award
Eric Lund, Veris Technologies | Legacy Award

AgWired Precision, Audio, Precision Agriculture, Tech Hub LIVE, Technology