New Pork Board Members

Chuck Zimmerman

USDAI’m a little behind on this. I meant to post it last week but then that little race in Indianapolis got in the way.

WASHINGTON, May 26, 2005–Agriculture Secretary Mike Johanns today announced five appointments to the 15-member National Pork Board. The five appointees will serve 3-year terms.

The five were chosen from among eight pork producers nominated by the National Pork Producers Delegate Body during its meeting in Lake Buena Vista, Fla., in March.

The appointees to serve are: Wayne R. Peugh, Edelstein, Ill.; Brian D. Zimmerman, Beatrice, Neb.; Deborah M. Johnson, Clinton, N.C.; Carol E. Hein, Spickard, Mo.; and Lynn E. Harrison, Elk Mound, Wis.

For more information contact Ed Loyd (202) 720-4623 or Melanee Farrah (202) 720-8998.

Ag Group, Government