ARA Presents Awards at Annual Conference

Cindy Zimmerman

The Agricultural Retailers Association (ARA) held its 2022 Conference & Expo this week in San Diego with more than 600 agricultural retail industry professionals convening to share insights, network, and celebrate 30 years of ARA.

During the conference, ARA honored Tim McArdle with the Jack Eberspacher Lifetime Achievement Award for his legacy of leadership at the Brandt Co., and across the industry. “Tim’s quest to support our industry did not end when he retired from his role as chief operating officer at Brandt Consolidated,” says ARA President and CEO Daren Coppock. “Now serving as ambassador and recruiter for ResponsibleAg, Tim started as a charter board member and chair helping to develop the industry-led initiative into what it is today.”

Gary Vogen, vice president of corporate and regulatory affairs at Yara North America, received the ARA Distinguished Service Award. “Gary has served on the ARA Board of Directors for several years and acts as an insightful resource when the ARA policy team reaches out for input to inform our advocacy efforts on a variety of issues,” says ARA President and CEO Daren Coppock. “Gary’s leadership has benefited our industry in important ways as board chair of ResponsibleAg through its strategic transition in order to better meet the needs of ag retail facilities across the nation.”

ARA honored Marion Ag Service with its Retailer of the Year Award in front of more than 640 attendees during the 2022 ARA Conference & Expo. Known for the team’s incredible caliber of customer service and integrity, Marion Ag Service empowers its grower customers to thrive. “Marion Ag Service excels at more than delivering an exceptional level of value to its customers,” says ARA President and CEO Daren Coppock. “As a leader in government affairs, Marion Ag promotes the interests of the agronomy industry while balancing good environmental stewardship for farmlands, growers, and employees.”

ag retailers, ARA