Scholarship Recipients Honored at #Classic17

Kelly Marshall

NCGA committee chair Paul Taylor (center) with scholarship winners Izak Christensen, Michael Tupper, Rodrigo Mendoza, Kelsey Barnes and Rachel Stevens

The National Corn Growers Association and BASF have given five undergraduate or graduate students studying agriculture the William C. Berg Academic Excellence in Agriculture Scholarship. These passionate and motivated students were presented with their $1,000 scholarships at a ceremony during the recent 2017 Commodity Classic in San Antonio, Texas.

“Our industry needs a well-educated and dedicated group of future leaders to help create demand and feed our growing world,” said NCGA President Wesley Spurlock, a corn grower from Stratford, Texas. “These five scholarship winners will help this happen.”

Read more from NCGA.

2017 Commodity Classic Photo Album

Commodity Classic coverage made possible by
Commodity Classic coverage made possible by FMCCommodity Classic coverage made possible by John DeereCommodity Classic coverage made possible by Farmers Edge
Ag Group, BASF, Commodity Classic, Corn, Education, NCGA