NCFC Honors GROWMARK Chairman

Cindy Zimmerman

The National Council of Farmer Cooperatives (NCFC) has presented it prestigious Director of the Year Award to GROWMARK Chairman of the Board and President John Reifsteck.

“John’s dedication and service to the GROWMARK Board over the past 24 years has been paramount to the success of our cooperative system,” said GROWMARK CEO Jim Spradlin. “He is an outstanding leader who continues to bring great knowledge and insight to member and farmer needs.”

Reifsteck has served on the GROWMARK Board since 1993 and has been Board Chairman and President since 2013. He operates a grain farm in Champaign County, Illinois, with his wife Nancy. As Director of the Year, the NCFC Foundation provides a $5,000 donation to the scholarship fund of a land grant university chosen by the winner. Reifsteck’s donation will be made to the University of Illinois.

Cooperatives, GROWMARK