New Beef Board Leadership

Chuck Zimmerman

Wesley and WeldonThe 2013 Cattle Industry Convention is coming to a close but we’ll have more stories to share over the next several days. Today was business meeting day for the CBB, Federation and NCBA.

The Cattlemen’s Beef Board now has a new Chairman, Weldon Wynn. Here’s now past Chairman, Wesley Grau, passing the gavel to Weldon.

Other officers elected were Kim Brackett, Vice Chair and Jimmy Maxey, Secretary/Treasurer. The members of the CBB Executive Committee were also announced and they are as follows.

The 12-member CBB Executive Committee includes the Board’s three officers and eight members elected at large. The CBB elected the following members to its 2013 Executive committee: CBB Vice Chairman Kim Brackett, who will serve as chairman of the Executive Committee; and members Weldon Wynn (CBB chairman); Jimmy Maxey (CBB secretary/ treasurer); Anne Anderson of Texas; Dean Black of Iowa; Laurie Bryant, an importer; Steve Irsik of Kansas; Hank Maxey of Virginia; Sugie Sartwelle of Texas; Gary Sharp of South Dakota; and Eric Smith of Alabama.

Before leaving the convention today I visited with Weldon to find out his thoughts on being elected and what he sees ahead in the coming year.

You can listen to my interview with Weldon here: Interview with Weldon Wynn

Cattle Industry Convention & NCBA Trade Show Photo Album

Ag Group, Audio, Beef, Beef Board, Cattle Industry Conference