RFA Ethanol Podcast

CFWF 2014 Award Winners

Cindy Zimmerman

cfwf-14-awardsNo conference is complete without awards and the Canadian Farm Writers Federation was no exception.

Pictured here from left to right are some of CFWF’s best of the best for 2014. Alice McFarlane, Fabmar Communications received the Gold level award in the Electronic Media-Audio category; Lisa Guenther, Farm Business Communications scored Silver in the Press Editorial category; Wayne Riley, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada received a Silver awards in the News Photograph category; Cole Christensen with the Alberta Barley Commission got Gold in News Release category; and Lorne McClinton, Saskatchewan Farm Writers’ Association scored Bronze in the Feature Photograph category. Not pictured – Lilian Schaer, the silver winner in the News Release category.

Congrats to all the winners pictured here and those who were not present to receive their awards.

cfwf-14-guentherLisa Guenther is also the president of the CFWF this year. “The Canadian Farm Writers Federation includes … members from every province in Canada,” she says. “Our purpose is really networking and professional development for our members in the industry.”

The CFWF annual meeting is held in a different part of Canada every year “so we get to see agriculture in different regions across the country because there is quite a variance in the industry.” Guenther says she was pleased with this year’s attendance of nearly 100 for the event.

Listen to Lisa’s interview with our Canadian correspondent Trudy Kelly Forsythe of Cultivating Communications: Interview with Lisa Guenther, CFWF president

2014 Canadian Farm Writers Federation conference photo album

Coverage of the Canadian Farm Writers Federation 2014 Conference sponsored by
Coverage of the Canadian Farm Writers Federation 2014 Conference sponsored by Case IH
Audio, Media