New USFRA Board Members

Cindy Zimmerman

USFRA CEO Randy Krotz, board members Anne Meis, Jennifer Houston, and Rochelle Krusemark, USFRA Chairman Brad Greenway

The U.S. Farmers and Ranchers Alliance® (USFRA®) welcomed new board members this week representing the National Cattlemen’s Beef Association, Minnesota Soybean Research & Promotion Council and Nebraska Soybean Association.

NCBA vice president Jennifer Houston of Tennessee, Rochelle Krusemark from Trimont, Minn., and Anne Meis of Elgin, Nebraska join USFRA’s 17-member Board of Directors and more than 100 affiliates and industry partners to help further the dialogue between consumers and farmers and ranchers.

“Through our many conversations with consumers and influencers, it’s critical that we showcase the diversity of agriculture and highlight how farmers and ranchers are using technology to be more efficient and sustainable,” says Brad Greenway, USFRA Chairman and South Dakota crop and livestock farmer. “Our newest board members are incredible leaders and advocates for agriculture, and we look forward to utilizing their expertise to expand our SMART Farm initiative and other programs that aim to earn trust in U.S. food and agriculture.”

USFRA elected these three board members at its spring board meeting this week in St. Louis, which also included updates on USFRA’s SMART Farm launch.

Ag Group, USFRA