Presidential Inaugural Parade to Highlight Agriculture

Kelly Marshall

RFD-TV has invited every tractor manufacturer in the nation to participate in the Rural Tractor Brigade that will be participating in the 2017 Presidential Inaugural Parade. Case IH, Challenger, John Deere, Kioti, Kubota, Mahindra, Massey-Ferguson and New Holland have all confirmed that they will be showcasing modern tractors when the parade broadcasts live on CNN, Fox News and MSNBC at 3 p.m. EST today.

The purpose of the Rural Tractor Brigade is to “reconnect city with country.” The theme is “We The People: Our American Journey,” and will feature members of the National FFA carrying the banner. RFD-TV and Rural Radio, channel 147 on SiriusXM, will provide updates throughout the day, beginning at 9 a.m. EST.

Several leaders of agriculture associations will be representing their members by driving a tractor in the parade. Those leaders include Zippy Duvall, president of the American Farm Bureau Federation and their 5.9 million members; Ron Moore, president of the American Soybean Association and his wife Deb; Randy Krotz, CEO of the U.S. Farmers & Ranchers Alliance; John Weber, president of the National Pork Producers Council; and Jim Odle, co-founder of Superior Livestock Auction. Also driving to represent rural media include National Association of Farm Broadcasting past and current presidents Mark Oppold and Max Armstrong, Duncan Smith of Sinclair Broadcasting, and Patrick Gottsch, founder and president of RFD-TV and RURAL RADIO on SiriusXM.

Government, Tractor

Comments 1

Comments are closed.