Missouri Students Win Corn Scholarships

Chuck Zimmerman

The latest Missouri Corn Growers Association Talking News Release lets you know who will receive their annual scholarships. Lucky students!



(JEFFERSON CITY, Mo.)—The Missouri Corn Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2005 Missouri Corn Scholarships. Each student will receive a $750 scholarship from the Missouri Corn Growers Association and the Missouri Corn Merchandising Council to help pay for their continuing education.

Winners of the 2005 Missouri Corn Scholarships for graduating high school seniors are:
• Jordan Richner, Buffalo, Mo., to attend Southwest Missouri State University;
• Kyle C. Ferguson, Carrollton, Mo., to major in agriculture business;
• Justin W. Lueck, Alma, Mo., to attend University of Missouri-Columbia;
• Stacy Lynn Craighead, Fulton, Mo., to attend University of Missouri-Columbia.

Winners of the 2005 Missouri Corn Scholarships for college juniors are:
• Todd J. Landewee, Oran, Mo., attending Southeast Missouri State University;
• Jaclyn L. DeWeese, Brunswick, Mo., attending University of Missouri-Columbia.

You can download the complete release here: MO Corn Scholarship Winners

For more information contact Becky Grisham.

Ag Group, Audio, MCGA, Talking News Release