Farm Journal Media & New Holland Honored at min Awards

Jamie Johansen

Farm Journal Media and its client New Holland shared the stage with brands like Forbes, Sports Illustrated, Jaquar and Delta at min’s annual Integrated Marketing Awards breakfast in New York City this past Friday. Farm Journal won in the “Total Integrated Program – B2B” category for its “$100 Ideas” contest, with New Holland as its exclusive advertising partner. $100 Ideas …

Agribusiness, Award, New Holland

2014 Borlaug Field Award Honors Scientist Under 40

Jamie Johansen

The World Food Prize announced that the winner of its award for agricultural leaders under 40 goes to Dr. Bram Govaerts, a native of Belgium now working from Mexico, for his work developing leading-edge, sustainable programs that are transforming subsistence agriculture and unsustainable farming systems in Mexico and other regions of the world into productive and sustainable production operations. Dr. …

Ag Group, Award, World Food Prize

NAMA Announces Professional Development Awards of Excellence

Jamie Johansen

The National Agri-Marketing Association (NAMA) has named four recipients of the 2014 Professional Development Awards of Excellence. These awards honor NAMA members based on outstanding achievement in four professional development areas including: marketing communications, public relations, product/species management and sales. Award winners include: Marketing Communications Award of Excellence Ryan Rarking, marketing communications manager, Beck’s Hybrids Public Relations Award of Excellence …

Ag Group, Award, NAMA

WD Farr Scholarship Winners

Jamie Johansen

Congratulations to two young agricultural professionals who were awarded the WD Farr Scholarship during the 2014 Cattle Industry Summer Conference. Ariel Overstreet-Adkins from Big Timber, Montana and Josh Ison from Batavia, Ohio were honored at the first session by the National Cattlemen’s Foundation and the Farr family. They each received a $12,000 graduate scholarship. Ariel will use it to finish …

Ag Group, Audio, Award, Beef, Cattle Industry Conference, NCBA

Grain Cooperatives Earn Ceres Award

Jamie Johansen

Four grain cooperatives were recognized by GROWMARK, Inc. with the Ceres award during the 2014 Grain Leadership Conference. The award, named for the Roman goddess of grain, is awarded to grain cooperatives that achieve excellence by meeting at least three out of the four following criteria: EBITDA (earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation, and amortization)/per storage capacity, return on invested capital, …

Ag Group, Award, Grains, GROWMARK

2014 Forrest Bassford Student Award Competitors

Jamie Johansen

The Livestock Production Council (LPC) has announced that four United States agricultural journalism students will be rewarded for their talent with the 2014 Forrest Bassford Student Travel Award. The award, sponsored by Alltech, supports the journalists’ travel fees and participation at the Livestock Production Council annual convention and Ag Media Summit in Indianapolis, Indiana July 26-30, where they will have …

Ag Group, Award, Journalism