Zimfo Bytes 12/7

Carrie Muehling

  • The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announces its 2019 officers as well as directors elected to the AEM Board of Directors and AG and CE Sector Boards at its recent annual business meeting.
  • Agriculture Secretary Sonny Perdue announced the appointment of three producers and three industry representatives to serve on the Peanut Standards Board.
  • The Renewable Fuels Association (RFA) is pleased to announce that California-based advanced renewable fuels company Aemetis, Inc. has joined RFA as a member.
  • American Farmland Trust, the organization behind the national movement No Farms No Food®, announces the promotion of Nick Herman to vice president of development.
  • The Yield Lab announces Jim Tobin and Kieran Gartlan as new Managing Directors at the Yield Lab. Jim will join the North American based Yield Lab accelerator out of St. Louis, and Kieran will join the Latin American accelerator, opening the Sao Paulo – Brazil operation.
  • Nomination meetings to fill three positions on the Georgia Peanut Commission Board of Directors will be held Dec. 10 in Ocilla, Vienna and Americus. The Georgia Farm Bureau Federation will conduct the meetings during which peanut producers will nominate peers to represent the Peanut Commission’s Districts 2, 4 and 5. The terms of the commission members who currently represent these districts expire Dec. 31, 2018.
  • The next AGree Discussion Series Event will be a panel discussion on Blockchain Applications for Agriculture on Tuesday, Dec.11, 2018 in Washington, DC.
Zimfo Bytes